Share Your World #42 and #43

As always, I am late for this weekly prompt so I always have to do them in a bunch (sorry, I will get better at this!). Anyway, my answers are:

If you wanted to de-clutter where you live, what room/ space would you start with?

I would have to start with my room because it is an absolute mess! Especially near the bed – I have a really bad habit and always leave things in a big pile underneath and around my bed.

If you want to remember something important, how do you do it and does it work?

To be fair, I have a pretty good memory anyway so I don’t really have a need to ‘remember’ things. Sometimes, if I have a list of things to do at work, I usually write it down in my Outlook calendar so that I have same time booked out.

If you could create a one room retreat just for yourself, what would be the most important sense to emphasize: sight, hearing, smell, touch or taste?

If I can only pick one sense, I would go for sight – if the setting isn’t visually appealing then it won’t work for me.

If you could interview one of your great-great-great grandparents, who would it be and what would you ask?

I absolutely have no idea – I haven’t heard any stories about any of my extended family higher than my grandparents so I really wouldn’t know who to pick.

What are you really glad you did yesterday?

This is a rather strangle question but I will go with:

  • Complimented a colleague
  • Picked up flowers for home
  • Had a long hot shower

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

I would LOVE multiple levels – I can think of at least three rooms for my personal use just on the spot (bedroom, prayer room and craft room)

Have you done something you truly want to do today?

Yes, I finally loaded the washing – I just now need to find some motivation to iron my clothes

What plans did you have as a teenager that didn’t happen? Are you happy it didn’t work out that way?

When I was a teenager, I went through a phase where I changed my career aspirations every day (to be honest, I am still in that phase)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

