Holiday Vibes

Hello all!


I have some very exciting news to share with you all – I am going to Disneyland Paris in October for my niece Isra’s 1st birthday! If you’ve been reading my blog posts (I don’t blame you if you haven’t!), you will know that this is extremely exciting for me because I AM GOING ON HOLIDAY AFTER A LONG 12 YEARS! I went India when I was about 8, and then I went Turkey when I was 10. During both of these holidays, I went with my entire family, therefore I just went along with whatever my parents said. But this time I am going with peers – I am going with my sister, her husband and of course The Princess 🙂 so basically we are The Adults in this trip so all of a sudden I feel so grown up!

A lot of this post will sound like garbage and like something written by a 12-year old, but that’s probably because I am just SO SO SO EXCITED! We are leaving on a Sunday and will be coming back on Wednesday so four days and three nights (although we will be departing midday on the Wednesday so I guess it doesn’t really count). We are staying in Disneyland and our package includes passes to the park for everyday! I keep telling my sister I am not excited about Disneyland at all (I just agreed to go because I really wanted to go on holiday and this was the only way I could go) but in reality I am. I just know that as soon as I step into Disneyland, I’ll probably start crying.

We plan to spend at least one day away from Disneyland though – I really want to check out the Eiffel Tower. I also want to step into a Laduree and I would love to go to the Ponts des Arts bridge place!

As I earlier mentioned, I don’t know much about holidays because I have no real experience of them, so if anyone has any travel tips do let me know please!

Also, if you’ve been to Paris, and have any places/ activities to recommend, please share them with me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Holiday Vibes

Leave a Reply

