Share Your World #28

Where is 27??

What is your earliest memory?

The earliest thing I can remember is like a story stuck in the back of my head. I know what happened, but I can’t get the full picture in my head if that makes sense. I am not sure even how old I was, but when I was younger, I used to have quite a temper. I must have been about 3 or 4, and we had all gone shopping. My father didn’t buy me this doll that I had wanted, so I was sulking the entire way home. When we got my street, it was apparent that I wasn’t getting my doll after all, so in my rage, I took off my all clothes (besides my underwear!) and sat on the pavement, kneeling on a lamppost.

What was the last photo you took with your phone?

I always take pictures on my iPhone, and I shamelessly admit that most of those are pictures of my Isra or then selfies. I have a lot of photos from Eid which took place last week. However, yesterday when I came back into the office after a long weekend away, my colleagues very kindly bought in cake to celebrate me being able to eat again (I had been fasting for a month). I managed to take a quick click, although most of the cake was gone by then!


 Have you ever danced in the rain?

Yes! And it’s so much fun that I wish I could go back to it, even though it would seem weird to dance in the rain as a ‘grown-up’. Anyway, thanks to the awesome miserable British weather, it’s nearly always raining here (it currently is raining, even though it’s July),. During my childhood, I adored this and spent many of the rainy days having a cheeky dance.

 What is the longest you have gone without sleep?

Four years ago, when I first started university, one of my first assignments was to do a literature review and I had completely misunderstood the effort required to analyse, discuss and compare around 20-30 articles. I spent most days going to university, then spending all evening and night working on this bloody assessment. But I’m glad I did it, because this experience taught me so much about time management. I learnt my lesson, and I spent the next two years of studies absolutely relaxed because I planned ahead and got all my assignments done in the summer inside so I wouldn’t have to stress out nearer the deadline.

Leave a Reply

