The 365 Day Money Saving Challenge

Hello guys! I have a wonderful challenge that I must share with you all- my sister came across it through social media, and then shared it with me, and I think it’s great so I have to share it with you all.

So, the way it works is that you start off day 1 by putting in a penny in a box (I am British, hence my reference to currency is in pennies and pounds). And you then increase this amount by one everyday. So for example, today will be 1p, tomorrow 2p, the next day 3p and so on!

If you follow this religiously and increase the amount as you go, you  should be able to save £667.95 by the end of the year. You could be extra good and put in extra money a few days to say, round the amount up to £700!

I think it’s a brill idea to save up, because you start off with such a low amount so you don’t really notice it much, but the end result is pretty good 🙂

I know it would make more sense to start in January, but I only just discovered this challenge, and since it’s so damn good, I don’t want to wait 6 months!

Leave a Reply

