Share Your World #24

What is the most fun thing you did in school?

This took me a while to answer – mainly because I was thinking both about primary and secondary school. And also because we didn’t really do a lot of ‘fun’ things. When I was in Year 8, we got to go to a residential trip to Beaumanor Hall, which is basically a Victorian Country house that offers outdoor learning experiences for children. I think it was very brave of me to do, because I am not exactly the sporty kinda person, and we had to do lots of different tasks such as rowing. It was overall a very fun experience for me, because it was my first ever residential trip, and I got to experience the whole camping thing which was pretty cool.

What is your favourite type of dog?

I will probably receive a lot of criticism for this answer, but I don’t like dogs. In fact, I don’t think I even like most animals to be fair.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met. Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?

Absolutely. This sounds very exciting, however it is also a little bit daunting, knowing that I’ll have to go on my own. But nonetheless, it’s still a party I’d love to go to. It would be amazing to get to know ‘fascinating’ people and hear their stories. And if it’s for fascinating people, and I got invited, clearly that means I am fascinating too?

 Complete this sentence: Never In My Life Have I Ever…

…been good at sports – you name it, I suck at it. Let me give you some example – I can’t swim, I can’t cycle, I can’t even throw and catch a ball properly (I blame my poor hand-eye co-ordination). In school, we have to play rounders weekly, and the teacher would pick two team captains and then they would pick members of their team one by one. Guess who would always be the last one to be picked? Yes, ME.

Leave a Reply

