20 Random Facts About Me

Hello everybody. Lately, I have been thinking about becoming more personal here on the blog. I love reading a little bit more about the people behind some of my favourite blogs, so I hope you enjoy these facts about me – here goes:

  • I kind of have a middle name – my dad decided to use his first and middle name as my middle name in my passport and birth certificate. It wouldn’t have been such an issue for me, if he hadn’t done the same for my sisters too – so basically all three of us girls have the same middle name, which is just weird.
  • I am a Monday morning person, and colleagues don’t seem to understand this. I often stroll into office with a big smile on my face, whilst they look like they’ve just come back from a funeral.
  • I don’t like most vegetables and fruits, which means eating healthy is almost impossible for me. There is only a small variety of vegetables that I will eat and my fruits selection is even smaller.
  • I love to have deep conversations, sometimes just with myself too (that last bit might be a little weird…).
  • Even though I am 22 and live in a city, I still haven’t got my driving license – I am learning though, so hopefully this fact will change soon!
  • Being too laid back annoys me – I mean being spontaneous and not having a plan is cool, but personally I need some kind of structure. I think I am a special case in that sense because the other day I lost my hair bubble and I was crying because I ‘can’t keep anything in order’.
  • When I am revising for something like exams, I often pretend I am hosting my own educational programme, so I can ‘teach’ the subject to all my viewers.
  • I can’t swim – as a child I always wanted to be a mermaid, so you would think I would have been very excited to learn swimming. But during my first few classes, the instructor would ask me to dip my face in the water. For some reason, I felt this was impossible, and I knew from then on, that I would never learn how to swim.
  • I am very particular about favourite colours – I pick a favourite one and then stick to it for a very long time. During my childhood years, I loved pink and blue. I then moved on to red and black. For the past 5 or so years, my favourite colour remains to be purple, but I am very specific with this. I like a really nice dark purple, not the lilac type, more of a plum type. However, for my past few months, my love for the colour blue has rekindled – as a kid I liked the sky blue type, but the older me prefers navy.
  • I absolutely hate sports, and it has very much to do with the fact that I suck at everything. Honestly, I seem to have no hand-eye coordination – I can’t even throw and catch properly.
  • I have many not-so-likely aspirations such as having my own stationery line, owning my own supermarket chain, building an orphanage and I would like to achieve at least one of these.
  • I graduated with a first class degree in Health Studies last July but I now have no idea what to do with my life!
  • I have a weird obsession with dust – the look of it excites me and I love cleaning it off. I am slowly recovering from this problem – a few months ago, I was so obsessed with this, that I would specifically look for dust on store shelves and then clean it off whilst my family would finish their shopping. So glad I’m over that phase.
  • I like to go exploring on my own – this one time I was walking round the city and then ended up right in front of this park that I had always wanted to go to – it was epic.
  • I don’t believe in astrology at all, but I am a Sagittarius.
  • If I had to pick between tea and coffee, I would most definitely go for coffee. I am however, very particular (again!) with this. I don’t like it too strong, so I always have to go for lattes, or ask for more milk and sugar. My favourite would be the Nescafe Original 3in1 because it is just right. It comes with whitener, sugar and milk powder, so I can just add boiling water to make a perfect cuppa – no need to add several other bits to make it just right.
  • My last holiday was in 2004 when I went to Turkey – 12 years ago. So I think the phrase ‘I deserve a holiday’ really applies to me.
  • I have never been a big fan of jewellery – the only items I do wear regularly are these silver studs that my mum bought me a graduation gift, a ring that my sister and I bought together, and another silver ring which I treated myself to. Besides this, I hardly ever wear any other jewellery, unless I am going to an Indian function.
  • I have always wanted to publish my own book, but I suck at writing and I have no idea what the topic of my book would be anyway.

I hope you guys enjoyed this – I would love to read a few facts about you too, so do share please 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “20 Random Facts About Me

  1. Pingback: The Smiley Thumb Award – seekthebestblog

Leave a Reply

