(Another) Blogger Tag :)

Hey everybody! I have been nominated for another blogger tag. This time by the lovely Mahima – thank you once again. Thank you also for your choice of questions as I see that they are very diverse and will give me the chance to ramble on for a while ha!

Anyway, ground rules are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in the blog post.
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate other blogs to receive the award and write them new questions to answer.

 

Here are my answers for the questions asked:

Which part of your beauty regimen you never miss?

I am truly getting obsessed with my concealer and foundation – I have only recently discovered these goodies, and now simply cannot leave the house without these.

The most awkward moment for you.

Okay, so my ultimate most embarrassing moment happened to me about 13 years ago, but the horror was so surreal that I still remember exactly what happened…

Anyway, it happened in school – it was my birthday that day so I didn’t have to wear the school uniform as I usually did. I chose to wear this lovely pink Indian suit…So it comes to break-time, and as usual, I am hanging around the playground with my friends – we were working on this make-believe play. And then, in total horror MY TROUSERS FELL DOWN! All the boys from my class were playing football on the playground so got to witness my lovely (hairy) legs – it was so embarrassing. It turns out that the clip from my trousers had broke 😦 anyway, my friends rushed me to the loo to fix me up, but of course by then everyone was in hysterics. Break-time was over by then and I did the walk of shame into the classroom as everyone sniggered, because EVERYONE had found out!

How long you have been blogging?

It’s literally only been a few weeks, but I feel like I always mentally blogging. Like I always think of blog posts whilst I am trying to fall asleep – and of course I forget them all by morning!

Your favourite outfit.

This is a tough one… I would have to say this black and red velvet dress that my dad made for me. Because it was specifically sewn for me, the fitting and length is absolutely perfect. Also it is my go-to outfit, because it can look very casual, and you can go with a glam look if you accessorise it well!

Person you love the most.

If you would have asked me this question about six months ago, I would have found it very hard to answer because it’s impossible to choose sometimes right? Anyway, since the birth of my niece Isra, I can honestly say that there is NO ONE that I can love more than her. Like, I honestly would prioritise her over any other person.

What is your favourite song?

If we are talking about English songs I would go with Sorry by Justin Bieber because OMG that song is brill! I still can’t get over it – the music is perfect and the video is just so quirky.

I listen to (a lot of) Bollywood songs too, so if I had to pick my all-time favourite, I would go with Sawre from the film Phantom.  I love the lyrics, and I feel the music is just so melodious.

Who is your idol?

My sister

Have you ever had a secret admirer?

Thankfully no – I think they can be pretty creepy

If you and a friend both wanted the same thing would you let the friend get it first?

This is really tough because it depends on the context, like what the thing is actually. If it was a materialistic thing, I wouldn’t have a problem giving it to my friend…. But for more personal things I am not too sure. Like it could be that I would benefit more from a thing, or that my friend thinks she wants it, when she doesn’t actually want it (did everyone even follow that?)

If you could have any celebrity hair whose would it be?

So I am not really up-to-date with Hollywood celebs because I don’t actually watch a lot of Hollywood films or shows, so I am going to have to go with my favourite Bollywood actress: Madhuri Dixit. Boy, the woman does not age. And hre hair is PERFECT! I love the colour, the curls and the length.

 

It’s going to be a little difficult for me to nominate bloggers, as I have only just nominated my top ten yesterday for a different tag. I want to give other people chances, so I will pick:

Samantha

David

Thu 

Carl

Azul

Here are my questions for you amazing bloggers

  • If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?
  • What is your favourite time of the year?
  • What was the scariest moment in your life?
  • What is your favourite past-time activity?
  • What is the wildest thing you have ever done?
  • Do you read? If so, what kind of books are you in to? What is your fav?
  • What is your favourite childhood memory?
  • How would your closest friends describe you?
  • If a genie offered to, what three wishes would you ask to be granted?
  • What is your favourite way to spend a rainy day?
14 thoughts on “(Another) Blogger Tag :)

Leave a Reply

