Primark Velvet Matte Lipstick Crayon Review

OMG, I am so overly excited to introduce this lipstick to you guys! I know that Primark launched their make-up collection ages ago, so I may be slightly delayed. In my defence, I don’t shop in Primark much, besides only for everyday basics and shoes (I have the most awkward feet and walking style, and usually ruin footwear within a month!). I was having a usual shopping spree as you do, and was waiting in the queue when these lipstick crayons caught my eye. I decided to give them a try and boy am I glad I did!

 

I love these lipstick crayons so much, and they are an absolute bargain at £2 each! The shade in this swatch is Dark Purple which is not actually purple – it seems to have a brown undertone but I love it regardless.   

I would certainly recommend these lipstick crayons because they are creamy and smooth so can be applied all over, and are pigmented. The only criticism I have for these is that although they are classed as matte, they are not so actually. It is not a very high shine colour – they have a lip balm feel to them instead.

5 thoughts on “Primark Velvet Matte Lipstick Crayon Review

Leave a Reply

