NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil Review πŸ’„

OMG I am so excited about this recent buy! Having only recently been introduced to the make-up world, I was doing some research when I came across the company NYX. I hear it is a lovely brand with excellent results, and go on a major hunt to go find a store selling this collection. After hours of online surfing, I find out no retailer in my city actually stores NYX make-up. I did think about ordering some goodies online, but I am very funny about this because I like to be able to physically try them out to see if they look okay on my complexion.

Anyway, I found out last week that my local BootsΒ have finally decided to store the NYX collection! Oh, happy days!! So, out of all the things I bought, I am absolutely in love with the NYX jumbo lip pencils. My ultimate favourite colour is number 718 which is a lovely maroon colour. I have been hunting for a dark wine colour for ages and this colour has literally ticked off all the boxes!


I would strongly recommend this lip pencil. These lip pencils have a thick glossy texture so you only need two swabs really- one for the top lip and one for the bottom lip. The really handy thing about these pencils is that even though they are glossy, they don’t stick to your hair which is so amazing, particularly in this windy weather. Another amazing thing about these is that you don’t need to apply a lip liner as it is a two-in-one kind of pencil.

If you would like to get your hands on one of these, they are only Β£5 from Boots! If you do buy them, do let me know what you think!

6 thoughts on “NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil Review πŸ’„

Leave a Reply

