Any recommendations?

 

default (2)

Recently, I have realised that that there is such a small collection of films that I have actually watched. I suppose I never just got the time to, because I have always been a very studious girl, and after graduating (along with getting a job!), I spent the little spare time I had on crafts, journaling and lazing around. With the Easter holidays coming soon (where I have lots of Annual Leave booked!), I am thinking of spending lots of time watching films. Mainly to increase my general knowledge and become more aware in a sense. But I don’t even know what films are out there, or what I am into…. so far, I have the following films in mind (mainly from recommended by friends and family):

  • The Revenant
  • Gone Girl
  • Room
  • Deadpool
  • P.S I love you
  • About Time
  • Minions
  • Concussion
  • Dark Knight
  • Breakfast at Tiffany’s
  • The Trueman Show
  • Philomena
  • Solace

Do you have any films you would like to add? Films you think I would enjoy? (Please note, there’s nothing in particular that I am into!) How about you share your top three films?

9 thoughts on “Any recommendations?

  1. Hi Nazmin:
    I realize that you are quite young but since you have “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” on the list, I would add:
    “Barefoot In The Park”
    “Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner” (The one with Spencer Tracy)
    “To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everything! Julie Newmar”
    “Bell, Book and Candle”
    Keep in mind that these are all very retro-mostly from 1960’s with the exception of “To Wong Foo.”
    That said, if you decide to watch any of these, I would love to know what you thought 😉
    Have a great Sunday love!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, thank you for your recommendations! I hope to watch some of these in the next few weeks, and hope to review them so do watch out for them! Happy Sunday to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Vlad, the only reason why I don’t watch shows is because I feel the pressure of committing to watching them daily is too much for me! I have heards of Suits and Pretty Little Liars before… I know Suits is about lawyers based in New York or something, but I have no idea what PLL is about! I have also never heard of House of Cards or Blacklist so feel free to give me a quick review if you have a few minutes spare 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

